The School is presently composed of five departments, namely:

  • Law & Jurisprudence
  • Public & Comparative Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Human Rights & Peace Centre
  • Environmental Law

It must be noted that, unlike other academic units in the university, departmental affiliation at the School of Law is more for administrative than academic purposes.  Hence, all lecturers teach across departments and across levels of programmes.